Pace yourself

My racing philosophy changed with the NDW50. In my first marathons I made the mistake Yoda shares below, blew up after half way and struggled to the finish.

In my first and only ultramarathon to date I ran without a Garmin to guide my pace and instead ran on feel. I wanted to keep an even pace and avoid tailing off later in the run. This worked fairly well for me. Yoda is wise.

20131102-113714.jpg

I guess the lesson for me now is to be mindful of this as I begin running again in a few weeks after recovering from my recent operation. Time is on my side.

20131102-114111.jpg

Leave a Reply

